Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:16 p.m. - August 8, 2001
Seven Things
Ok, I stole this from Lorah - but it looked like a fun exercise to do. So, here's my "Seven Things"

Seven things of which you are scared:

1. Swimming in the ocean.

2. Walking through my backyard in the dark.

3. The dark...indoors. I know it sounds strange but when I camp outdoors, I am totally ok running all around in the dark, no problem. BUT, when I am inside my house, I have to turn on all of the lights. Afraid of someone jumping out from dark rooms, or from under the bed.

4. Someone hurting my son.

5. Drowning.

6. Burning.

7. Being in an airplane crash.

Seven Things that make you laugh:

1. Jackie Chan

2. The Odd Couple

3. Women walking out of the restroom with their skirts tucked into their hosiery, showing off their ass.

4. Jeff Corwin's experiences. I love it when he talks to animals (in their language).

5. When my son does his impressions of Arnold Schwarznegger or Momo (his great grandmother).

6. Me. Ok, I make myself laugh. I sometimes laugh harder at myself than anyone else does.)

7. Cameron Diaz - both in Being John Malkovich and in Charlie's Angels.

Seven things I love:

1. My family and friends (which are like family to me).

2. Chocolate

3. Cats, kittens, kitty meows

4. Groovy synchronicity / fate / freaky things that "just happen"

5. Jackie Chan movies

6. Yoga

7. DRUMS

Seven Things I hate:

1. Hate is a strong word. I don't like the word hate.

2. Anger / fighting.

3. When people don't respect my time.

4. When people don't respect my space.

5. When people don't have integrity of their word. When they say things they don't mean - or don't do things they say they will.

6. Being judged / labeled.

7. Being told what to do or feel or how to act.

Seven Things I don't understand:

1. Why people feel the need for idle chit-chat. Personally, I am ok with silence. There's no reason (in my mind) to talk just for the sake of talking - to fill that empty space. I like the empty space.

2. Obescity (and I don't think I know how to spell it either) - did I spell it correctly?

3. Electronics

4. Maps. I think they're very pretty and interesting - but I can't read one for shit and I have no sense of direction.

5. How Gynecologists can separate business from pleasure.

6. Marriage

7. Homophobics

Seven Places I would rather be:

1. Primitive camping @ Pedernales Falls or Enchanted Rock.

2. On the beach. I LOVE the beach, I'm just afraid of swimming in the ocean. I know, it doesn't make sense.

3. In Hong Kong, eating sushi & making out with Jackie Chan.

4. In Europe, making out with Madonna.

5. New York. I LOVE New York.

6. On a road trip, cross-country.

7. On the road, with the circus.

Seven Things on my desk:

1. A small, red, wooden, toy sailboat.

2. A miniature plane that lights up and makes a noise like its engines are firing up.

3. LOTS of papers

4. A $5.00 gift certificate for coffe - of which, I have $1.88 credit left.

5. Computer, and accessories

6. Small rocks from various parts of the world.

7. Lots of little photographs

Right now I am:

1. Fidgeting with my left shoulder which is hurting because I don't type or sit "correctly."

2. Thinking of going home. It is almost 6PM

3. Adjusting my eyeglass, in between typing. I am always adjusting my eyeglasses. Ever since my son sat on them, they've never been the same.

4. Sitting Indian-style (easy pose)

5. Looking forward to the weekend, although nothing in particular is going on.

6. Still typing

7. Roling my neck because it nowalso hurts.

Seven Strange things about me:

1. I was a gay man in a past-life. My husband is convinced that I was a Madame in a past-life (and I agree with this theory as well). I was also a renowned Trapeze artist at the turn of the century, when the circus began.

2. I am woman and I fart. I know this is shocking because women don't fart. But, I do.

3. I was born with an extra thumb (some people say this is a sign of a natural-born witch)

4. I have moles / freckles on my back which form the constellation "The Little Dipper" (less one star)

5. Not that this is strange, but it is unique. I was adopted.

6. Everything is a song to me. I can pick up on bits & pieces of conversations and find some song lyric that would fit the situation. I sing & talk to myself all day, in my cubicle. I can't sing.

7. I have LOTS of tattoos - and I was STONE COLD SOBER for every last one of them.

Seven Things I plan to do before I die:

1. Have sex with a woman.

2. Have lots of cats.

3. Grow herbs and heal people with them.

4. See Circue Du Soleil...and other lovely Aerial Dance performances.

5. Travel all over the world

6. Learn and own many, many drums

7. Become a Certified Bikram Yoga Instructor.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!