Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:16 a.m. - Oct 8, 2001
my NEW HOME !
Ok, after taking HORDS of medication and fighting this damn illness for well over a week, I finally began to feel better this weekend. Saturday night, I played Rocket with my nephews.

How to play Rocket: I lay on my back, hold their arms, and balance them on my feet, about my head.

They love it! I was feeling good enough Saturday night to resume Rocket activity.

Sunday, I spent the entire day with Clint. We went to the Heights Festival and to Brasil, for dessert. It was a gorgeous day!!!! We also stopped by my new place! That's right! I found a fantastic duplex in the Heights. It SCREAMS charm. It is so ME!!!! It's a 1 bedroom, 1 bath duplex, with a small front porch, a backyard, and a small deck out back. The place is covered in vines and has HUGE trees out front. There's a loft, and hardwood floors, and a kitty door, too! It's on a great street and I move in this coming weekend, hopefully.

They've just finished painting the inside. They replaced a rotten window in the bath, and now they're going to have the carpets upstairs cleaned. Then, I should be able to move in.

I am so excited! I can hardly wait! last night, I had trouble sleeping, thinking about it... YEAH!!!!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!