Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:22 a.m. - Oct 13, 2001
Rainy Saturday morning
I'm so glad that it's Saturday morning. I slept until 10AM. Chester woke me up, however, at 8AM. Guess he decided that it was time for me to be up and filling his bowl with food again. Clint wasn't kidding when he said that Chester had been on an eating spree lately. I just think Chester's bored. I think he wants a little friend, or a fish tank to watch all day.

I'm listening to the rain outside, and loving it. Perfect weather for snuggling up on the couch with a soft blankie and a movie.

When I was a little girl, I remember my mother & grandmother taking my sister & I out shopping on rainy days. I have more memories of the Galleria & Sachowitz on rainy days. I always liked the feeling of dry, cozy, safeness inside the car when it's storming outside. It lulls me to sleep.

I also liked the way that my grandmother, Momo, shopped - it always seemed like Christmas. She was always buying herself gifts, especially jewelry. Wherever we went, the sales people knew her by name. Rightfully so, she always bought SOMETHING and was a total sucker for their sales pitches. I remember once, the lady behind the cosmetics counter complimented me on my long fingers. I simply MUST be a pianist (ok, I think I was 7) and that I should take care of my beautiful hands. She ended up selling my grandmother a $30 tube of Chanel number 5 hand lotion - because I was worth it. :)

I'm gonna take a quick shower and run over to my sister's, to feed my own cat. Then I'm going out to brunch. I love getting out in this weather - as long as it's not going to work. I think I would like to sit in a semi-outdoor cafe and drink coffee.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!