Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:23 a.m. - Nov 1, 2001
It's a beautiful thing...
Wow, November already. Where did the time go?

The past is just a goodbye...

Not sure which - Crosby, Stills, Nash, or Young wrote that line. But thank you, I have that entire album singing in my head today.

Makes me think of the lazy time I spent with Leigh, driving country roads and wishing that the weekend would never end.

He called yesterday morning, to persuade me to drive back out there and spend next weekend with him.

Persuade me. That's funny.

I SO wanted him to ask me to come back. I SO wanted him to invite me back for more time together. I cannot get him out of my head.

"If you smile at me, I will understand. Cuz that is something everybody everywhere does in the same language."

My heart is overflowing. I am a rich woman.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!