Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:52 a.m. - Nov 6, 2001
Cancelled my date
So, last night I had plans to meet Aimee for dinner.

When I got home from work, I didn't feel like going out. I didn't feel like spending money. I didn't feel like "having the talk" so I called to cancel. Or, rather, to reschedule. She had hurt her back sometime over the weekend and wasn't feeling up to going out either. So, it worked out.

I just want to tell her that I want this to be casual - no obligations, no commitments, no hassles. I just keep thinking about the way that she looked into my eyes. It was very intense. I don't want to hurt her. S-L-O-W...D-O-W-N....let's just take it easy here. Oh, and by the way, I am seeing someone else. Well, sort of.

I don't exactly know what it is that Leigh and I are "doing" but I guess you could call it "seeing each other." Whatever it is that we are "doing" is ok by me. I just enjoy being in his space, sharing his time. I am up for the adventure he brings to my life. Whatever happens, I am open to it.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!