Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:08 p.m. - Nov 8, 2001
Karma is a tricky thing
Karma is a tricky thing.

You break someone's heart yesterday, someone's gonna break your heart tomorrow.

Except, tomorrow is already here. Did I not say, just yesterday, that he was going to break my heart? Always - Always, no matter what - always listen to your heart, always hear when your soul is talking to you.

Leigh just called and cancelled our 3-day weekend party / camping plans. Because he has been seeing the girl that he slept with Halloween night. He likes her. He is feeling a connection with her. And well - I'm just out of a relationship. And well...I live in Houston, and he lives in San Marcus, and he's not sure if he wants to do the long-distance thing. And, he just feels like me coming to town to spend the weekend would put some pressures on him or something or other and he doesn't want to fuck this up.

I guess he doesn't want to fuck up his chances with her, with me.

I told him that I am a firm believer in "if it was meant to happen, it will. If it wasn't, it won't." I told him to go and get that girl out of his system. he laughed and told me that I am so bad-ass. He loves the person that I am - so smart and all that. He really respects the person that I am. I told him, "What you see is what you get."

I told him to have a great weekend and I hung up the phone.

As I was hanging up, I heard him say, "I love you, Michelle."

I just let the phone disconnect.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!