Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:07 p.m. - Nov 13, 2001
Mumblings of a stranger
I read this book, When Oracles Speak, about a month ago. It was one of those books that falls off the bookshelf into your hands. You don't find it, it finds you.

In the book, it addresses the many, many ways in which we are given oracles in our daily lives. And how we usually ignore (and thus diminish) the strength and abundance of these oracles simply by not listening. One of the easiest exercises that a person can do, to begin to tune into these Oracles is to trust in what you hear.

Here's an exercise: Ask the Universe for guidance (you don't have to scream at the side of the mountain, you can just simply think about it) Clear your mind and ask for guidance. Then go to a public place - a park or a restaurant or a festival. Ask your question and then listen for the answer. Don't try too hard, just relax and listen. The first words that you hear (the words that you hear above the crowd) are yours. They are a gift from the universe. Sometimes this is a freak, freaky thing to have happen. Personally, I like it...

So I went on a cigarette break with my friend at work, just a bit ago. We sat in front of the building, near the street. This isn�t our normal spot but we chose this place because we were cold, and this place was in the sun. While we were sitting there chatting about her vacation to Acapulco, a man approached us. He mumbled many things, some of which I will try to repeat here:

What you see is not always what you get. You make what you want outta it. You gotta trust someone. You open a door and there is another one just opening for you. You gotta TRUST SOMEONE. Look at me; I�m not all exactly all that you may think that I am. YOU (and he makes eye contact with me as he points his finger at me) You are a Scorpio.

(Wow, I am a Scorpio)

He said, Scorpio. Yes. Scorpio. I�m a Scorpio too, baby. Take no prisoners.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!