Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:56 a.m. - Nov 13, 2001
Birthday
The most anti-climatic birthday I have ever had. Really.

After Leigh freakin cancelled our weekend plans THE DAY BEFORE, I decided FUCK IT, I'm still taking Monday off from work. I had coffee out on my front porch (and it was a beautiful morning, indeed!), then went to lunch with Clint. We met up with another friend (in fact, his ex) and went to the Museum of Natural Science together (my choice). My favorite part of the MNS is the Rock & Mineral exhibit. You enter into a very dark room (kinda feels like visiting the Bat House at the Zoo). You are greeted at once by darkness, and then classical music. It is quite an experience. Has a very calming, soothing effect on me. Clint & Stephen were chatting away and it was rather distracting. I was in my zone and didn't want my bubble burst. So, I quietly took a left when they took a right, and I found myself once again in the quiet darkness of the room. It is an exquisite collection. Mother Nature never ceases to amaze me.

After this exhibit, we went to the Human Body Imax (definitely recommend this one - it was fascinating) and that was about it. It was about 3PM or so. Clint went to Yoga (I opted out). It became an overcast day which always makes me feel lazy. So, I went home, lit my last roach, and listened to Jimi Hendrix.

Went to El Rey with Dave and then we headed over to Philly & Sasha's to watch Ab Fab. I was home (and sober) by 9pm.

Guess it seems anti-climatic after the big ass shindig that Walter threw for me last year. Damn. Only a year has passed. It seems like so much longer.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!