Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:08 a.m. - Nov 14, 2001
Cinderella
I remembered another mumbling from my fellow Scorpio yesterday. He called me Cinderella. He didn�t expound on this thought, so I have no idea why he called me this. But, ok, I can see that.

Flash back to Saturday night. The band was going strong, every hippie in Houston had converged on Fitz, and a freaky dance fest was in full force. It was edging up on 2AM and I was tired. I quietly slipped out the door without saying goodbye to anyone. Goodbyes only delay departures and I didn�t want to delay any longer. My pillow was calling to me.

Well�last night, at 11:40PM, my phone rang. I had been asleep for two hours so it took a moment for my body to figure out what was going on. Oh yeah, it�s my phone ringing. I answered to a man�s voice, asking me how I was doing. Well, I was doing just fine, thanks�and, who is this? It was Alafiya. (I�ve learned how to spell his name) And he was calling to tell me that a terrific Reggae band was at Fitz (as was he) and wanted to persuade me to join him. Jeez, I was asleep. I had been asleep for two hours. I had to work in the morning. There was no way in hell that I was getting out of bed to go hear music. I declined and declined and declined�

Alafiya said that after they had played Saturday night, the audience converged on the stage, all wanting to talk with them after their gig. He looked for me because he knew where I had been sitting, but I had vanished. He wondered if he was ever going to see me again.

Kinda like Cinderella�?

Hmm.

By the way, how did you get my number? (I went home with three men�s phone numbers on Saturday night, but I didn�t give mine to anyone) He said that I was in the book. Oh, yeah � I guess I am in the book. Still, he was fairly resourceful because I wasn�t even sure if he had remembered my last name. Well, he did.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!