Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:46 a.m. - Nov. 17, 2001
Mary Poppins
House-sitting for friends is like staying at a hotel, only better because it's comfy and familiar.

I stayed up last night until 2AM. Wasn't really doing much; just didn't feel like sleeping. Played on the 'puter mainly, and smoked til I couldn't see straight. Philly & Sasha went to Laredo. They get back tonight, around 9PM. Philly asked me to stay the whole weekend, even after they return.

A little slumber party weekend.

I'm taking care of their 5 cats and 1 dog. I think it's wonderful, being surrounded by so many animals. Each cat has its own "zone" of the house it prefers. Allison has been on her best behavior. She chewed up some Kleenex while I wasn't looking, but that's the worst of it. I slept in Sasha's bed last night. Allison slept with me. She likes to snuggle in the morning.

This is fun. I just brewed some coffee. The sun is out, but it's a bright, overcast day. Reminds me of the days in Colorado, after a snow storm, when the sun would return and all would be beautiful and golden.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!