Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:11 p.m. - Dec. 13, 2001
Adventures of a girl - Part 3.
Adventures of a girl - Part 3. GothamSo � We all began the partying on / around Thanksgiving. We partied that entire weekend. By Sunday, we were all delirious. We put Rob & Robin on a flight back to NYC. I hadn�t slept in over 40 hours. I went home and wrote over 50 pages in my (paper) journal. I was so completely delirious that I couldn�t sleep. It took me that entire week to begin to be able to process full thoughts and full sentences. Ah, debauchery. Isn�t it wonderful?

Sometime, over that Thanksgiving weekend (perhaps in a drunken stupor), I had somehow convinced everyone to join me in NYC the following weekend. I had to fly up to NYC for work anyways, so I figured WHY NOT!?

I hadn�t even caught up on my sleep and I was already back at it again. I woke up that Wednesday morning at 4AM, flew into EWR, took the train into the city, and got into the office around 1pm. After work, Rob met me at my hotel and showed me how to take the subway to his place in the Village. We had drinks at Bar 6, ate dinner at a place that I was convinced was called French Toast (it was really French Roast)�and I took a cab back to my hotel around 1030pm. Thursday I woke up and went into the office. Took a two hour lunch with some co-workers (we went to Asia de Cuba) and holy shit the food was awesome (and expensive!) Our bill (for three people) was almost $250.00 no shit. After work, I took the subway by myself (a first for me) and met up with Rob again. It was Robin�s 34th birthday so we went shopping for all of the accoutrements. Rob made a fabulous dinner, we had champagne, and we had a mini Madonna concert right there in their living room. I got to bed around midnight. On Friday I went into the office, finished up my work, called it a day at 5pm, and met up with the boys. We started the evening EARLY (6pm) at Stonewall, then wandered over to Hell. What a groovy place. I guess I expected it to be bigger. But, all the groovy places in the Village are small and cozy. Our group kept growing. It was Rob, Robin and myself. Then we met up with Ruby (from the UK), Sebastian (from South Africa), Boaz (from Israel?), Amy (a local), and a couple (I can�t remember their names!) We were completely trashed by the time we arrived at Hell. I ordered a Sour Apple and sipped on it for the rest of the evening. Philly & Sasha called from the airport. Their flight had just landed. They had a car service that was going to drop them off @ Rob & Robin�s. Rob left to meet them. Then, the whole gang was together again�only, this time in NYC. Yee-haw!

I thought that Ruby was flirting with me so I moved over to sit next to her on the sofa in the corner. Turns out that she is straight � but she was sweet enough to point out to me that I am SO Amy�s type.

Ended up making out with Amy in Hell. Cute, sweet girl. Very drunk.

We all went to breakfast at some diner and then fell into bed around 430am. On Saturday, Amy called rob and / or Robin no less than 5 times. So, we invited her (and everyone else from the night before) out with all of us again. This time we went to The Plant. Again, a tiny place. Live DJ in the back, scratching records. It was great. They had a tiny sign above the DJ booth that read, �No dancing.�

By 1am, the whole place was on their feet, dancing.

I flirted a bit more with Amy, did some dirty dancing with her, rubbing our bodies all up & down on each other on the dance floor. Caused a bit if a scandal with that one. Jeez � I thought we were in NYC!!!!!? Whatever. Got back to the apartment around (I dunno, really) maybe 3am. Amy came back with us. We continued to party. She slept in bed with me, alongside Sasha. That is, until she & I started to makeout, then Sasha moved to the other room.

She informed me that she was on her period. I WASN�T! But, nothing really happened. Maybe she was just too drunk.

Anyhoo � we slept late on Sunday, had brunch, and realized that we were going to have to HAUL ASS to make our flight. Still in a daze, we changed to a later flight outta LGA, called a car service, and flew outta there, hugging and kissing everyone on the way out the door.

Little did we know that it would all be for naught. When we got to LGA, out flight was FULL and there were no more flights. We could try to leave outta EWR, but it would be costly to get there�and the flight outta EWR looked just as bad.

So, we were looking at staying one more night...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!