Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:25 a.m. - Dec. 14, 2001
The Voice of All
I�ve been reading the most fascinating book, Chakra Therapy. This is another one of those books that found me � just flew off the shelf and into my hands. I have to admit though; it sat on my bookshelf for four months. Guess it wasn�t time for me to read it.

Recently, I have been doing quite a bit of reading (haven�t even plugged in my television since I�ve been in my new home). After work this past Wednesday, I picked up the book and simply couldn�t put it down. I read more than half of the book in one evening. Fascinating stuff. I am learning all about various blockages in the subtle energy systems and how they affect our relationships, our energy, our successes, and our failures. Of particular interest to me are the meditations illustrated in the book for the opening & the balancing of the seven Chakras. I found myself practicing the Resonating exercises � a kind of fluid, continual chanting that bellows up from within, and connects one with the ALL (the universal energy)

Heard of Gregorian chanting? Ever heard the monks chant in that low, deep, slow �voice� together? Ok, got it.

So, yesterday a co-worker asked me to lunch and let me decide where we would go. Well, my favorite place to eat on Thursday is always The Golden Room (Red Curry Chicken is on special) � yum!

Imagine my happy surprise when I walked in the door of the Golden Room and saw two tables of monks, sitting in the corner of the room, next to the window, having lunch. We were seated on the exact opposite of the room from them. I sat where I could observe them, discreetly. After they ate, they all sat in a quiet meditation at their tables � a time of prayer. They took their time, in no hurry, and no one interrupted them.

Our food came, we ate, we chatted, our plates we cleared�and yet, still the monks sat, unmoving and undisturbed in their prayer meditation.

Then, the most amazing thing happened. They started chanting together. My friend asked me, �Should I continue to talk while they do that?� I answered, �Let�s not.�

I found myself tuned into the energy that they were dispersing into the room. I felt it all around me. It took hold of me, ever so gently and I found myself moved by it. I sat in silence and began to feel tiny tingling sensations all up and down my spine. I felt taller, bigger, and more liquid. (This is a very difficult thing to describe, so bare with me)

I closed my eyes. I let this feeling - this energy - fill me. A beautiful, floating sensation came to me and I became so very relaxed. But, beyond that�I felt big - bigger.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!