Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:34 p.m. - Jan. 07, 2002
Magic in the Park
Yesterday was a wonderful ME day. I slept late, rolling out of bed sometime around noon. I was amazed to find that the weather outside was delicious!

I sat on the porch of an old Heights home (used to be a small used car lot, now its a coffee shop) and had coffee, juice, and a scone. I wrote about old memories in my (paper) journal and decided that I simply could not go back indoors.

I debated on whether or not to drive to Galveston for the day.

Eh...not enough time to REALLY enjoy the beach.

I got in my car and just started driving.

The road lead me to the park outside of the Menil Collection. There was live music being played, ever so gently, outside the chapel. It was quite lovely to lay up against that big oak tree I found, close my eyes, and just soak it all up.

Mmm...

When the music stopped and the park emptied, I did Yoga in the sun. Kinda difficult to find balance on the uneven ground, but I smiled at the beauty of the challenge. I made friends with a small bug I had never seen the likes of before.

I laid in Savasana and the following beautiful affirmation came to me - I repeated it, over & over again. I felt the words resonating inside me and it was very sweet:

I believe in the power of love.

I believe in the infinite wisdom and the infinite abundance of the universe.

I am strong and powerful.

I am beautiful and balanced.

I open up my heart and love flows freely.

I sat in Lotus position, still with my eyes closed, for a long time. My body was at peace. When I came back, and opened my eyes, I was surprised to find small clusters of people that had gathered all around me. At first, it kinda weirded me out - I mean, there is just SO MUCH park, all around...yet here were these people, all around me, all within "my" space, "my" zone. Hmmm...But then, I thought, they must've had something to share. I remembered that, while meditating, there were a few times that I felt a great flush of breath...and a great surge of energy. It made the tiny hairs on the top of my head stand up. I made my whole body smile.

I ran home, played Goldgrapp's Felt Mountain CD (over and over and over again)...and I danced a magical show for my cat.

It was beautiful.

The trapeze artist, Circus performer within me awoke...and I found myself channeling some seriously beautiful energy.

Ah, life is beautiful.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!