Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:05 p.m. - Jan. 07, 2002
POETRY - Fire Eyes -
(This was actually an e-mail I sent to my friends on Jan 5) A little cut & paste is appropriate, because this special entry really needss to be here...

Last night, I crawled into my little church, to obtain the tiny bit of

4:20 that I have left. But, when I leaned down to retrieve the tray, it was my medicine bag (with my Tarot cards) that called to me. So, I grabbed them, along with my tray, and ran upstairs to the nest. I sat down and put on Goldfrapp. As I opened my medicine bag, I discovered a single bird feather, sticking out ever so slightly from the opening of the bag. I have no idea how this feather got into my bag, but it put a smile

on my face and goose bumps on my arms. (I immediately thought of the birds that followed us to Laredo, Philly.)

I felt an energy about me that wouldn't release me. I couldn't sleep. I had taken 10mg of Valium and finished off the 4:20...but yet, I was still wired. Words were dancing in my head and they needed to be released. It was those eyes - those eyes of Charlie's that continued to haunt me...

The following poem is the culmination of all of those energies coming to a

bubble in my head, and flowing, at midnight, to paper.

Liquid fire

Whirlwind eyes

Grip me

Hold me

Electrify me

>

Lost in arms

I feel I've known

Soft and gentle

Tangle of bodies

And I lose my breath

My soul is naked in your eyes

Spinning

Falling

Quiet thunder

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!