Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:57 p.m. - Jan. 23, 2002
Incredible blessings of abundance
Ok, I have an incredible story to share.

All during 2001, I faught with Company A over the cell phone charges for my department at work. We were consistently being overcharged and incorrectly billed every month. Every month I sent e-mails to dispute these charges, and every month I got the run around. Long story short - I was chasing over $5k in outstanding, overcharges for my department over the past 8 months.

Now, multiply this times all of the other little departments within my company that use Company A cell phones, and we have some serious issues with them. My correspondence with them raised some red flags and my company discontinued our preferred vendor agreement with them. That is HUGE!

But, that's not the incredible part of the story.

The amazing part happened yesterday when, without any warning, I received a check made payable to my company in the amount of $100,000, sent to my attention. See, Monisa (my boss) I really did work on this, it just took a year to get resolution! But, ONE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS!? Holy moses, that's a big wad of money! I left my boss a v-mail...she forwarded it to the VP of Sales...and the VP of Sales was so impressed, she wanted to give me a little special gift.

Ready for this?

$150 American Express gift check AND...

AND...four nights @ the Palm Beach Four Seasons...in a suite, with meals included!

Oh my god!

I'm taking Adam for his birhtday. I don't even question it anymore.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!