Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:50 p.m. - Jan. 29, 2002
Chapter Five.
Chapter Five.

We swung by Steve & Judy�s, on our way to Key Largo. No plan, other than to watch the sunset together. On the drive out there, I was overcome with a great silence. Deliriously happy in a way that almost felt like sadness, so overwhelming.

We pulled over for a restroom break. Adam asked if I wanted anything. Just water, thank you. When he came back to the truck, he had a beautiful gift - one completely perfect, juicy, green apple. We shared it. I fed it to him while he drove. I have to say that this was the single most erotic experience�and in such a simple way. Holding that apple for him while he sunk his teeth into it. Huge, ferocious bites.

They say a man eats like he makes love.

My man is hungry.

I watched as the juice ran down the apple, down his chin, down my hand. I licked and sucked the juice that he left for me and just smiled contently to myself.

In Key Largo, we ended up at a little place on the water called Lorelei�s. We got the most perfect table, right on the water. We looked at each other and just laughed. Everything was going our way. Our running commentary to one another was, �What else do you want today, my love?�

Every time we turned around, we were blessed, over and over and over again. The universe was definitely conspiring to provide for us. Pina Coladas and dinner at sunset, could it be any more perfect?

That evening we slept in my hotel room. It was closer to the airport than Adam�s home, and I had an early flight home the next morning.

When Adam dropped me off at the airport, we both stood there, sobbing, wrapped in each other�s arms. We both knew that this�THIS was something magical that had happened to us. This was bigger than the both of us. We had both been so blessed, in so many ways.

There was no fear. There was great faith.

I just sobbed and sobbed - all the way through the checkin process, all the way through the security checkpoint. When I got to the gate, I sat down and took out the little love note that Adam had slipped into my purse. It was addressed, �To the Angel in my eyes.�

The Garden of

Crystal blossoms

Refracted resonance

Petals fall

Timbered kisses

Laced together

To form the angelic chorus

Of love lost remembered

Found again, renewed

I have found my mirror. I have found the man that completes me. All the pieces to the puzzle have come together. I want for nothing else.

So begins the journey towards truth.

Take a chance. There is no room for fear, only love.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!