Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:37 a.m. - Jan. 30, 2002
Naked Circus Chicks
So, Clint calls to tell me that there is this enormous black and white

charcoal painting in (Cafe) Brasil...the painting depicts partially naked

trapeze women. No shit.

In fact, the theme throughout Brasil is some kinda psychotic circus stuff,

complete with suicidal clowns...yadda, yadda, yadda.

So, we went to lunch there today so I could see this piece. My god, it is

beautiful...and rather large.

My first thought was I want to BE IN THAT painting. I want to stand just in

front of the painting, partially naked (from the waist up), in a trapeze

moment.

So, I enquire about the artist, the girl hooks me up with his number, I call

him and "explain," we have a great conversation, and he tells me to go for

it...(altho, he asked, "Just partially naked?") tee hee

He agrees as long as I send him some prints. He wants to hang them in his

gallery, "Museum of the Weird" and he invited me out to check it out.

Then he called me back - wanting to know where I perform my trapeze act. So

I had to explain the whole past-life thing to him, the whole monkey thing.

And Ya know - he never skipped a freakin beat.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!