Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:42 a.m. - Feb. 01, 2002
Ft. Lauderdale: weekend 2
So, I'm a week behind on making entries here. Guess because so much happened on my first visit to Ft. Lauderdale (FLL) it took me a week to get it all on "paper."

Last week I was supposed to go to NYC, to see Capacitor perform @ Here. But, Philly had to work around the clock restoring the server at work...and he had to cancel. Yeah, I could've gone alone, but the Circus just isn't the same without my Circus Brother Philly.

On Thursday of last week, Stone walked into my cube to chit-chat and asked what my plans were for the weekend. When I told him that I had absolutely NOTHING going on, he asked me why I wasn't going back to FLL.

Light bulb went off over my head. I had no idea why I wasn't on my way to see my Honey!!!!! Called Adam. He practically jumped out of his skin with excitement. He just kept yelling comecomecomecomecome!!!!!

So, I booked myself, ran home to pack (ok and I am a slob...because my bags were still packed from the previous weekend), and VOILA! I was ready to go.

Friday at work I had difficulty concentrating. I was gonna see my Honey - and meet his children for the first time! Wow, I've never really dated anyone with children (it's always been just me with the children) so this was a whole new thing for me.

My flight arrived into FLL around 10:45pm Friday night. There was my Honey, beming from ear to ear. Standing next to him were his two precious (and I mean precious) little girls. They each had a bouquet of daisies for me. How sweet!

Hugs for everyone - I was so nervous! Everyone was all smiles. I felt very welcomed and very special. WEt to Adam's, got thw kids settled, and then we stayed up til 5AM talking. Talking, holding each other, crying, laughing, relishing every moment.

Sometime around 6AM we made love and drifted off into a most delicious sleep.

We got about 4 hours of sleep (who needs sleep!?)

Adam made breakfast for all of us. And, he burned the bacon. How wonderful! My honey isa chef, so I LOVE the fact that he burned the freakin bacon!!!

Ellie, Senna and I played in the courtyard outside. We climbed the tree, did cartwheels & round-offs, and generally ran around like children. They taught me some cheerleading moves and I taught them some Yoga. Adam had to work 1 - 9pm, so the girls and I dropped him off at work. The girls gave me a behind-the-scenes tour of the theatre and the restaurant. It was WAY groovy. We had Slurpees before heading outta there.

They were great tour guides, let me tell you! They took me to the animal shelter where they volunteer. We played with tons of cats - just rooms & rooms full of cats. What a joy! We played dress-up, took two rolls of film, went to the park, climbed an enormous Cypress Tree, and played on the monkey bars. I had my first Cuban sandwich for lunch, we watched cartoons, talked to "Daddy" on the phone, and went swimming. My god, what a great (and completely exhausting) day!

After our swim, we ran back home to clean up. We had 30 minutes before we had to leave to pick up Daddy. So, we primped and crimped and glittered ourselves. We grabbed Adam a change of clothes and headed out the door. Our master plan was to convince him to take us all out for icecream. And, the plan worked too!

I met Adam's ex wife, Nora. She was just as nice as could be to me...and had nothing but lovely things to say about me (so the gilrs told me!)

On Sunday, we slept late and just relaxed. We went to McD's (to meet Adam's son, Anthony) and then headed to Hollywood Beach. Adam and I had drinks while the girls played at the park.

Before I knew it, it was time to GET. They all dropped me off at the airport - and there were lots of hugs and tears. What a glorious weekend!

I wrote each of the girls a poem. I'm gonna make them each a small collage (of the pics we took together), along with their respective poems, and put them each in a frame.

Should make a nice Valentines gift. /P>

Now, it is Friday - one week later. I am headed back out there again, for weeekend #3, in a row. My Honey's band, Blind Pilot, is playing at the Metal Factory tomorrow night. I can hardly wait. See that BIG BEAR in the Latex pants - the one that's half-naked, jumping all around like a mad man? Well, that my baby.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!