Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:10 a.m. - Feb. 15, 2002
Las Olas (the Waves)
Friday. Distracted at work.

My mind keeps returning my body to the surf. Amazing, that feeling of quiet surrender. I close my eyes, take a deep breath, and feel myself in quiet surrender to one of my greatest fears.

The ocean.

It has always fascinated me, but I have always feared it just the same. Now I feel that fear slowly melting away.

The innocence of children brought me to this place. Laughing, screaming, heart racing, I dove into the water with them and found a great subtle joy that resonates deep within my heart. I find this so amazing. Such a simple, beautiful treasure, hidden in the salty waters, just outside my reach. No more. All week I have been looking forward to sitting at the waters edge again, listening to the secrets that the waves spray across the sand. And the sweet encouragement that bids me deeper and deeper into the water...

Wow.

How do you thank someone for giving you such a gift?

My soul is healing. Letting go of the past. Becoming present in this lifetime.

Flashes of my time in Costa Rica, returning to me now. This time, it whispers a joyful miracle to me and makes me smile down deep. The nightmares are gone. I have peace. The miracle has been fully integrated now and I accept it like the warm hug of an old friend.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!