Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:55 p.m. - Mar. 01, 2002
Airport Adventures
Lives of strangers, brought together by this institution known as air travel. Even now - perhaps, especially now - after 9/11, it enthralls me. The airport is pure, constant chaos, constant commotion, lives & trials in motion. I love airports, I always have. I was never the child at the window, watching the planes come and go. Sure, it holds its charm for the short span of attention that I have for machinery. But me, I have always been the child sitting on the concourse, engrossed in the drama of the masses. Give me great swarms of people to watch, give me that sweet, rewarding drama-candy for the eyes and for the soul. Ah, the airport, great smorgasbord of culture and confusion.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!