Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:03 p.m. - Mar. 7, 2002
Thursday
Thursday

Man, if I could just get a job writing about my personal observations, I would be one very happy girl. I would gladly travel the world, sitting in smoky bars and airports, watching people do what they do, all day and all night. I would love to stay up �til dawn, reflecting on all the weirdness and finding someway of translating it to paper. Damn, I could write a column a day on commuting in New York, alone. Amazingly fun shit - let me tell you.

I�m here in the P-club, waiting for Monisa and the Houston group to arrive. I have about an hour before they get here. The New York group could show up at any moment. Then, I�ll have to be social. I would prefer to sit and write all day. It would be great to spend the day at Penn Station, or the airport here, or riding the subway, observing people. This is the best people-watching city; this is where it all happens.

We�re here for a meeting, presentations, a tour of Global Gateway (including a behind the scenes tour of Newark airport), and a hands-on first-hand experience on the Airtrain. Funny, isn�t it? Gonna be doing quite bit of walking today. (Wait, I need more caffeine � I�ll be right back)

Damn, that�s nasty stuff � must�ve been brewing for the last decade.

So, my schedule today is an interesting one: I start out in Jersey, with my meeting and all of that STUFF. Then I take the train (along with my group) from Newark to Penn. Then, I turn around and take the train BACK to Newark (again, with the group, for familiarization reasons). Our tour then concludes in Newark. I will then collect my luggage from the P-club, take the train (yes, once again) back to Penn. From there, I will cab it to my hotel in the city (the Barbizon) and rub my aching feet. I love the Barbizon � haven�t stayed there in years (tiny hotel with loads of character). If I have any energy left at this point, I�m gonna call Rob & Robin, to see of they want to have a drink tonight.

I could really use a nap.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!