Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:20 p.m. - Mar. 14, 2002
Minister of Truth
Again, the chef comes to town and stirs things up. We both thought, originally, that the reason for this visit was for Adam to visit Philly, and to administer some healing. Today, however, Adam and I came to know the true reason for his calling � this time, it was for Candace. A strange and beautiful thing happened today. Candace cried in Adam�s arms. This was the first time they had ever met.

Adam and I went to the hospital, to see Philly. The visit ended up being a ministry of love and support for Candace. Philly was half-resting. Out of nowhere, Candace opened up and began to share the details of her unhappiness, the death that she has felt inside for so long, the realization that her marriage isn�t going to work, and the fear that she has of losing her children. Her husband, Doug, is a lawyer, and threatened to fight her for sole custody of the children if she left. Candace was mirroring back to me the things I went through with Walter � the lack of communication, the ugly fights, the control issues, the feelings of being invisible and going unheard. I shared with her my battle scars, and the fear & pain that I went through. So much of what she was saying was my very own truth, just six months ago � yet, her struggles are so much worse than mine ever were.

Adam was listening to us, very intently, taking it all in. I saw him, in the corner of my eye, with his arms in the air, administering Reiki for the both of us. When he did speak up, he didn�t hold back. He looked Candace in the eyes and point-blank asked, �So I have one question � when are you going to leave?� She admitted that she needed to make some changes in her life. In fact, she was getting ready to go have her hair done and buy a business suit. At some point, during her visit this week, Candace decided that she wanted to be in Houston again. She was determined to find a job here and move back. She asked if I knew of any little apartments or whatever, that she might be able to rent. Funny � Adam and I were just at Craigipu�s last night and he was asking if I knew of anyone that might want to rent the place next door to him. The place should be available in about a month. Perfect timing Candace admitted.

Adam very honestly and very sweetly ministered to Candace the truth of her struggles. I was thrilled to hear bits & pieces of the Future of Love, spilling from his lips. He most delicately pointed out to her that sometimes the only way up is down. He reassured her that she is a beautiful woman, that she is MORE than deserving of the beautiful things in life that would bring her joy and happiness. He gave to her some of the strength that she so desperately needed and he made it safe for her to hurt.

When she stood to go, Adam walked right up to her and pulled her to him. He held her tight in his arms and gently rubbed her back. It was a beautiful, endearing, full-soul hug. I heard her say, �Stop it, you�re gonna make me cry.� He told her to go ahead. She struggled ever so gently against his embrace, but he held on tightly to her. Over his shoulder, she looked at me. I smiled back at her and said, �It�s okay. It�s okay to cry and even be ugly in front of us.� Adam continued to hold her and she did cry.

When this tender moment passed and they ended their embrace, she nervously mumbled something about �what a great first impression.� Adam told her that it was, indeed, a great first impression � that the journey may sometimes be long, but that he is grateful for being brought to the place of knowing wonderful people.

After Candace left, Philly finally spoke, �Wow. That was amazing. Candace doesn�t touch people.� She�s not a touchy person. She most definitely doesn�t cry in their arms. But, she did today. A beautiful time in this life � a time of great awakening. What a blessing, to be here, to be a part of it. My honey is a most amazing man. I am truly blessed to be able to share this time, this truth, with him.

Walking out of the hospital together today, I was filled with a sense of peace, a sense of knowing that good work was being done, and proud that I was somehow a part of it. There was no question in my mind that we can (and are) changing the world. The power of love and the power of truth are both so very strong, and Adam is a great minister of both. I love to see him reaching people � it is his great gift. Whether its the screaming Heretic on stage or the angel sharing soft words to a friend in need, I have never known a more amazing person.

Adam�s on his way back to Florida now. Already, I feel the sadness in my heart, of being without him. It�s always so difficult on me when we have to say goodbye. When we are together, there is an undeniable magic that surrounds us - and I can hear the universe, whispering its truths through us. I truly feel that when we are together, we are moving towards our greatness, together.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!