Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:26 a.m. - Mar. 24, 2002
Clean
This has been a super industrious weekend for me. I unpacked every last box that Walter dropped off on Friday, vacuumed the carpet upstairs, cleaned the kitchen, cleaned the cat box, went to the grocery store, swept and mopped the floors downstairs, cleaned the toilet, gathered up a big box for Purple Heart, took out the trash, and masturbated � twice. My picture window has healthy green plants in it now � what a nice feeling. I needed this weekend, to just nest. I danced naked and played with my Kaws Moti, for hours. What a great domestic ME weekend.

Bilbo is very content to lie in the middle of the floor, napping. He likes that the floors are clean and he has a newly cleaned cat box again. He�s so easy. Sprocket is outside, cattin� around again. He�s been spending a lot more time outside � maybe because it�s springtime. Dave came home, briefly, but he�s gone now. God love him � he�s still trying to get a job. I hope, for his sake, he gets a good job soon. I don�t mind having him here � he�s very neat and quiet, and absent, a lot. But, there is a part of me that really wants my home back. He�s been occupying my back room since late September. It will be nice when that room becomes my den again. I love that little backroom, all tucked away. It�s a great place to sit and just chill.

Damn, I didn�t get any beer. Got limes, but didn�t get the beer. Oh well.

Sasha stopped by for a little while again today. He could see all the progress that I had made on the house. It feels good that my place is finally beginning to feel like MY place. It�s awesome to have all of my stuff here � finally. Actually, I still have a few pieces of furniture to move in. Walter may drop them off (one truckload, he assures me) tomorrow night. All that�s left at the Dorothy house are my armoire and my great grandmother�s dresser. I still have a small storage room with a few more things � a hat rack (which I use for plants), my treasure chest, and my Georgia O�Keefe print (maybe a few miscellaneous other things). I also have the dinette set in storage. And, I�m gonna sell it.

The plan is to sell the dinette on eBay. Should be able to get some good money for it � its solid Cherry, with leaflets that allow seating for 10. The chairs are covered with Egyptian silk (they�re a bit soiled and maybe have a few stains). I bought the set from Tami for a mere $1800. It is worth way more than that. I�m looking forward to having the money from selling it. Gonna use the money to buy new things for my treehouse � namely, a futon. There is a Tatami-mat futon that I am in love with. I think it sells for around $1800. Would really love to have that as my bed. It is so simple � and yet, also very elegant.

Ah, it�s a beautiful thing.

Dave�s home. He just told me that he starts his new Continental (contract) job tomorrow morning!!! Believe it.

Believe. Smile. Reach out with love.

What a fantastic weekend.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!