Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:26 a.m. - Mar. 23, 2002
Treehouse
I love my little treehouse. My loft is transforming into a cozy den � a great place to lounge, or write, or listen to music (and yes, dance!) I�m listening to the new Incubus CD � and it�s really great stuff. Totally digging it as I take a break for the evening. Walter brought over a carload of my things last night. I�ve spent the better part of my afternoon unpacking. It feels really good to have all of my stuff finally here. Are the pieces are here � I just have to put them all together. Sasha came by for a bit, before his date. This will be his (5th, I think) date with Blake. He got me high as we sat up in the loft together (and, he left me with a little bit�) It was great to hang with him. He said he will definitely be coming around a lot more now. He and Philly are each doing their own thing.

Sasha looks happy.

(I have to say it - the carpet upstairs is downright disgusting. It�s hairy, cloaked in a layer of milky gray cat fuzz. It repulses me. I refuse to sit my naked ass on this floor)

Sasha gave me a great idea: something I�ve always enjoyed doing but haven�t done in a long time - a collage. A collage on the sloped ceiling up in the loft. It�s a funky little space and I think this would be a really fun thing to do.

I love this space, up here, at my �desk.� The little table from the church works perfectly well as a desk and I sit in front of it, on the floor. I have a candle lit (pineapple � one that Nico gave me) and my purple lantern is casting its blue light all around the dimly lit room. There never has been a whole lotta light up here � except during the day, when the wooden shades are open and the sun shines in. Now, it is perfectly magical. This place feels charged.

I have my ceremonial bow - and it is very nice to see it again. It stands next to the (now empty) rain stick, and one of the dream catchers I made. These are the things that surround me, here, at my desk. My sacred space, up here in the loft. This is where I give massage, and make love, and FUCK, and get high, and read, and dance, and learn, and write, and give, and take. This is my sweet, beautiful cave � and it seems fit to size for me. Such a funky little place.

I need to paint. This place is screaming for color. I see red in the front room downstairs � on the wall where the Celtic �Lovers� hang. And a big happy color on the main wall, leading to the kitchen. After the wall is painted, I want to add a few handmade touches � some paper art that Philly & Sasha has done at the Castle.

I dispelled stagnation in my home today. At least � I took steps to move out of stagnation in my home today. I cleaned up the plants and watered them, I worked on the clutter, I unpacked boxes, and I rearranged & organized - and found things I hadn�t seen in a long time. And it just feels great now. I completely LOVE the feel of this space right now.

I love having the Treehouse all to myself. I love that I have two talking cats � which dig each other. I love to make a lot of noise with my Kaws Moti. I just wish that I had a Djembe, too.

This is the year that I buy a REAL FUCKING drum for myself.

Drinkalujah!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!