Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:27 a.m. - Mar. 26, 2002
Purple
Blinking cursor at the beginning of these words�a beginning. The blank page calls to me and so I�m here.

(I love discovering gray hairs that are as long as the others. I didn�t think that I was going to enjoy having long hair again, but I do.)

I am beginning to feel like I am at home. This place feels good � it is a great place to call home.

Sasha and Walter (like clockwork) loaded, delivered and unloaded all of my stuff in a matter of minutes tonight. Now my downstairs is FULL, (again), with my armoire, my dresser, and an end table. The damn dresser is falling apart. I think I�ll keep the beautiful handles my great grandmother put on there � but the rest of it is crap and has to go. Maybe I�ll put some new handles on it and donate it to Purple Heart�but I�m keeping the original handles.

I hung a purple silk scarf on the ceiling in my loft. I think it�s a good buffer (people are always hitting their heads on the low, sloped ceiling.) It makes a nice diversion, and brings your attention to the ceiling, in a nice way. This room is becoming very purple. I have my purple (cloth) lantern w/ the blue light, a dream catcher (with bits of wine-colored beads & feathers), the purple rug that I am sitting on (in front of the computer, on the floor) � plus my bedding, and now the scarf on the ceiling. I am going to hang purple canvas drapes (actually, my old shower curtain), in lieu of the wooden shutters, on my closet up here. Hopefully, by Thursday night, I will also have some kind of organized shelving unit in my closet!!!

I�m psyched like I just have never been (until now) about my home here. There is just magic up in this loft. A place of soft strength. My place of solace�my sanctuary. I love the energy that I feel here.

I have discovered a little place of energy within this home. There is a special sweet spot in this house. A place where I have experienced great fluctuations of energy. It is where I saw the blue light appear, and where I stood tonight, when I felt the swirl of energy up through my body.

It amazes me.

It inspires me.

It whispers truths into my ear.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!