Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:26 a.m. - Mar. 25, 2002
Rain & Music
It�s been raining. I love the way it smells, and the way it feels when it rains. I�m sitting in the loft and I can not see through the windows up here. They are completely fogged. I can only see the bedroom light reflecting off of the panes. I love that.

Now � if only the train would go by�

I keep hearing the waa waa opening of one of the Incubus songs - although I�m not playing it. I thought I had heard it first when I was in the tub. I thought it was playing upstairs, and I was hearing it over the running bath water. But�

I�ve come to discover - it�s only been playing in my head.

That�s kinda freaky.

It really sticks with me � music. My son and I share that. We both love music. Nico and I have the same taste in music - and pretty much always have. I think that�s pretty cool. I�m taking him and a friend (along w / Adam) to the Green Day / Blink 182 concert, in the Woodlands. We have four lawn seats on the hill. It�s gonna be a blast. Nico said he might bring his girlfriend (of course, it will be a different girlfriend once its time for the concert). If he does bring a girlfriend, it will essentially be a double date then, with my son. Wowee. Nico�s favorite band is Blink 182. I have to admit, I�m not a huge fan, but I like them. I love Green Day. They rock. They remind me of old Punk � and I dig that.

I got the concert dates for Incubus. Their first Texas show is in San Antonio � what, was it late April (or, May?)? Ara said he would be interested in making a road trip out of it with me. That would be a whole lotta fun. I love road trips � and, especially when there�s live music involved.

(I still have that one free night stay at any Marriott. I think I�ll use it for the San Antonio trip. Might as well make a show of it.)

Hmm�

Mark is gonna come over here on Thursday night � to help me install a shelf w / a bar in my closet. It will be such a relief to finally be able to get my clothes in order. It has been a nightmare here with my clothes situation. Not really so much the clothes as it is the STORAGE for the clothes in this house. Nightmare. Clothes everywhere - and I can never find any of them.

Plus, should have my armoire & dresser in the next few days. Would�ve had them tonight, but the rain�

I much prefer the rain.

And, I am now hearing lightning.

There it is again�

Ah, I love this.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!