Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:10 p.m. - Mar. 30, 2002
Galveston
Saturday�back from a nice little diversion, with Philly. We took a quick, one-night road trip to Galveston, for a little change in scenery. I don�t think I�ve ever known Galveston to be so pretty before. Seriously. I just haven�t ever really spent a whole lot of time, exploring the place before. I never knew that Galveston had such magnificent architecture, or was such a place of natural beauty. My eyes have been opened to the subtle and under-appreciated charms of the island. Blocks and blocks of wide streets, lined with little castles, blooming gardens, and vacant storefronts. It seems like such a waste. Why isn�t the place booming? It remains a mystery to me. When I walked around the Strand, all that I could see was potential�lost in a ghost town. (We did, however, stumble onto a Yoga studio). There are spurts of interesting streets with interesting shops, restaurants and bars � although, they are few and far between.

We checked into the Hotel Galvez last night, for the shit of it. Philly�s idea. My goodness, what a beautiful property. They are in the process of returning the hotel to its original 1911 state. Quite a treat, it was, to stay there.

By the time we made it down to the Strand, it was almost 11pm � and it was damn near impossible to find a place to eat. Philly called the hotel, and asked for restaurant suggestions. We ended up eating steaks at a little �Greek� (although, not very) place, called Mikono�s. It was really great, simple food. Delicious freakin salad! After dinner, we were drawn to exploring a place called 21 (there was a very pretty, sexy young thing, dancing as we walked by and heard the music). CC Rider was performing, and it was the place to be. Good music, soft comfy chairs, and great people watching. I must say - there are lots of beautiful women in Galveston.

(Two girls in the ladies� room put lip-gloss on my lips, and just smiled & giggled at me.)

What a wonderful night.

We crawled into bed, sometime after 2am � with full bellies and a buzz.

Philly had plans to go to an exhibition game (at noon today), so we had to get out of there early. Shame, we never got to enjoy the heated pool or jacuzzi. But, we did make time this morning to go to the Bonsai garden shop. What a treasure. A nice collection.

Got home just after noon today. I sorted some clothes (between my now TWO closets), showered, soaked in the tub, masturbated in the tub, masturbated in my room, took a power nap, woke up, ate a bag of popcorn.

I�m waking up, as I write this.

I can hear the thunder and rain beginning. The sun is going down. Mmm, lovely�

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!