Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:48 a.m. - Apr. 02, 2002
Just Wonderin'...
Could it be entirely possible that I am not meant to be involved in a long-term relationship? Is it possible for me to have one? Is it natural for human animals to have monogamous, life-long relationships? Is it even possible?

(I honestly don�t know�)

It seems to me, (especially now), that truly happy / truly healthy relationships really are more the exception to the rule.

My longest relationship lasted three years.

I seem to sometimes even thrive�on being alone. I like being alone. So�do I prevent myself from committing to (or succeeding in) a long-term relationship? Do I really want it? If I do, then why can�t I seem to succeed in having one?

I find that when I spend time alone, I am more creative and expressive. I like my space, my sanctuary. I like having the freedom to enjoy and celebrate spontaneous moments of dance & expression.

So�then, is it wrong? Is it natural? Are these valid questions? I really don�t think so. I think I hear my Ego.

What�s the point, to all this madness?

I�m just wonderin��what kind of relationship is RIGHT for me? And, what is RIGHT, anyway?

I�m taking a break�

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!