Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:29 p.m. - Apr. 10, 2002
Darkness & Light
Just for the record - I AM fine. Ok. I have found the darkness...and I have embraced it. But, I needed to go to that PLACE - I needed to see it for myself. There is a part of me that needed to live it, to understand it.

But, I can see through the fog enough to know that I am not lost.

I accept the darkness...as much as I accept the light within me. All are parts of me.

I see enough to know that I need a little help, getting through this. Hands to my heart, my prayers are received. Chills and shakes and that "ok-I'm-leaving-my-body-now" feeling swept through me today, at lunch. Completely unexpected, it came out of nowhere. I was unable to ignore or deny it.

I feel the presence of a soft & gentle presence, surrounding me...and my heart is moved to tears.

I accept this beautiful gift. I feel you...and I thank you.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!