Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:38 a.m. - Apr. 15, 2002
Tulips
Tonight, my roommate gave me a bouquet of flowers�to cheer me up. Tulips. Perfect little white flowers, on their perfect little stems. My god, I am so moved by the total sweetness of this simple act. I am a total SUCKER for romance, and surprise. Not that my roommate is trying to get romantic with me�but it was a romantic thing to do. (Does that make sense?) It was a wonderful, beautiful surprise � and it made me feel so good.

Again, I am reminded that I have so much love in my life - and how blessed that I am, to have so many wonderful people in my life.

Let me tell everyone that reads this�

It�s the little things.

It really is.

A note, a flower, a hug� the gestures of love & thoughtfulness - how DIVINE, these simple expressions�

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!