Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:49 a.m. - Apr. 24, 2002
Magical Musical Moment
Last night I had a magical, musical experience. I used my entire upper body to play my Kaws Moti. There's a really groovy variation on the depth of the tone when I play it on the inside of my arm. I beat it, shake it, and roll it up my arm...beginning at the wrist and rolling it up to my shoulder. (I have never seen this instrument before...and I have never seen anyone play it before, so I guess I have no limitations). I like to fold my arm and beat it between my forearm and bi-cep. It is a sound that is somewhat similar to "scratching" (which I absolutely LOVE!)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!