Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:14 a.m. - May. 03, 2002
Girl Power
Twenty-seven days sex-free. Sex has been replaced with increased personal power.

I've decided that I am going to Burning Man this year. A week in the desert, in Nevada, in a temporary community consisting of artists and freaks. What could possibly be better than running around naked in the desert for a week?

I'm working on costumes now...and I'm looking for a cheap bike that I can paint (and possibly upholster)

Man, if you haven't heard of Burning Man yet, go NOW to check it out:

http://www.burningman.org

I'm all over it!

I got an e-mail from Adam yesterday - out of the blue. It was actually quite lovely. I saw the e-mail from him and my fucking heart stopped. My mouth stopped working and I had mucho difficulty getting out the door, to read it. I didn't want to read it at my desk at work. So I pulled it up, printed it, and then walked outside to read it.

I only cried a little bit. But, it fucked me up inside, all over again. Fuck. I felt all discombobulated the whole rest of the day.

That's when I decided to change my mind...and go shoot guns after all. And ya know what!? I'm a freakin natural. I should be a cop or something. Zack gave me about 15 seconds of instructions...and then apologized for not feeling like he can give good instructions. But I said, "No, I get it. Let's do it." And we did. I shot well. Really, really well. I shot several rounds. Liz and Jan sat in the waiting room cuz they were done. I just kept shooting. Zack finished. I just kept right on shooting. He kept loading up the clip and I kept firing the pistols. Fuck, I was on fire!!!!!!!! Damn good clustering. Left-handed, right-handed, one-handed. It was groovy. What a total rush.

After I used up all of everyone's ammo (grins) we went to dinner and ate huge ass fattening chicken fried steaks. I got home at almost midnight.

I had two v-mails when I got home. Freaky shit. In one day, I heard from Adam...Charlie...Chalee...and hung out with Zack... AND I remained strong. Tee hee hee

My heart belongs to Carl, though. He is so far, far away...and poses no threat to me. I gave him cyber-sex yesterday. It was only a quickie though.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!