Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:07 p.m. - May. 04, 2002
Beautiful Man
I just had the most amazing thing happen to me. Truly & completely amazing.

I met the most beautiful man.

Went to Kaldi for breakfast (alone, as per my norm)...and, as I was sitting on the patio, I made conversatin with this guy. He walked over and joined me at my table, without even asking me. We talked about river-rafting, canoeing, kayaking, camping, Burning Man, art, life, etc. When he smiles, he completely lights up. I swear he makes the world shake when he laughs. He told me that he had to leave @ 3pm, to play in a festival (he lives in College Station - he's going to A&M). I asked him if he wanted to hang out and he said yes. He asked me if I liked resale shops (always have!)...and we walked around, talking and checking out the resales shops. He bought some fabric to make a yoga pillow. I almost died. Then he told me that he would probably make this one for me.

We went to my place and had tea...and did Yoga together. He taught me some Akido and we sparred a little. I gave him a mini (shoulder) massage. And he gave me one. We clowned and laughed and hugged and massaged each other. At 3:30pm, his phone started ringing.

He had to leave. He had given me the info on the drum circle (in Houston) this Thursday...and simply said, "I'll see you Thursday." Without asking for my number or anything.

But he did say that he needed to name his drum - and that perhaps her name should be Michelle.

He left and I sat outside... I just wanted to cry. My soul was so happy...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!