Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:57 a.m. - May. 05, 2002
Beautiful Man
Ok, I already wrote about him, yesterday (last night actually) but I only had a very short bit of time to write (I was at a friend's and we were getting ready to go to the baseball game). So, allow me to do the story justice, by going into just a bit more detail...

(I'm up at work, sitting here in the heat because the a/c is off) But I have to write!!!!

Ok, so here goes...

I went to breakfast at Kaldi yesterday. When I was in line, ordering my food, I saw this guy walk in. I thought - wonder where he's sitting? I sat inside while I ate and didn't see him. But, when I went outside to sit on the patio, I saw him again. He was sitting just outside the patio, near the curb, on a little bench. I saw him looking at me a few times. I saw him seeing me looking at him a few times. I don't remember who spoke first. It might've been him when he said that he likes my tattoos. I smiled, thank you, I like your hair - Anarchy at its finest. (He has dreads that he keeps pulled up, off of his face, in a little knot or something.) I asked, "So, what are you doing?" He was meeting a guy there because this guy had fixed his drum. He walked over and joined me at my table, without asking me. I loved that. He just sat right down and made himself comfy. We got to talking and I realized that the guy that fixed his drum is Alafia. What a trip. After about a half hour or so, Alafia showed up. "Man, I didn't know you knew this guy." I said, "I didn't. We just started talking." All three of us sat and chatted for awhile. Alafia was on his way to Lufkin, for a festival. I sat and talked with this guy for hours. Man, he kept saying things that made me say HOLY SHIT (inside of my head)...he seemed to be speeking diretly from my heart. We talked about river-rafting and camping and just about everything. The more we spoke, the more we learned we had in common. He is cut from the same thread as me. He speaks my freakin language. Wow. After we had talked for hours, I finally said, "I don't even know your name." We laughed and introduced ourselves.

Brian.

Beautiful Man's name is Brian. He's been living in College Station, going to A&M. Studying Recreation (as in Parks & Recreation). Can it get any better? He certainly didn't look like the typical A&M'r.

I asked him again, "So, what are you doing?" (It was about noon) He said that he had to leave for College Station at 3pm, to get back in time to play at a festival. I asked him if he wanted to hang out and he said yes. When I asked him what he wanted to do, he asked me if I liked resale shops. (Does it get any better!?) So, we walked around 19th, digging the resale shops and talking, flirting. He found some seriously groovy fabric and bought it. He said that he makes big yoga pillows. I almost died. But, when he said that perhaps he will make this one for me, I knew that I had died. I told him, "Wow, I would be honored."

Walking down 19th, he was holding his drum and his newly purchased fabric...and I stopped and slung my little purse over his neck. "Here, hold this - I want to walk on my hands." Just like that. Spontaneous moment. He didn't even flinch. In fact, he gave me pointers. "Try to balance more." hee hee hee

We were walking with no destination in mind when he asked if I wanted to go have tea. I said, "Hot or cold?" He admitted that he was low on funds and asked if I had tea at my house. Of course, come on over. He followed me to my house and brought his Tupperware full of brown rice...and his drum. I made hot tea, he ate his rice (and oferred me some, by way of extending a fork-full to my mouth.) Groovy, he's not afraid of cooties...and he wants to feed me from his fork. Insert huge ass grin here.

While we were sitting on the floor, chatting, I jumped up and said, "Spontaneous Yoga moment!" And, to my surprise, he jumped up and joined me. We did Yoga together. We showed each other the different postures that we do. It was interesting to note the different nuances and variations of the different Yoga postures. It was fun. I laid on my back, in Savasana. When I opened my eyes, he was standing with his eyes closed, deep into his own Yoga. I thought this was perhaps the most beautiful thing I had ever seen. My heart was beating heavy inside my chest. I just wanted to sing out to the world how amazing that this moment was. I watched him, quietly in awe of him. It was all that I could do, to just stay in my body and not fly out of my skin. Incredible, natural high.

He asked me, "Can you put all of your fingers in between all of your toes?" I dunno. I tried it and then remembered, "Oh yeah, I do this when I talk on the phone." We laughed. Then he wanted to put all of his fingers in between all of my toes (both hands). So he did. And I did the same to him. We were twisting all around the floor, doing these crazy things just because we can. I laughed and said, "It would be really funny if my roommate walked in at this moment and saw us all wrapped up in this crazy position on the floor." I think my roommate would say, "What a couple of freaks. Where did you ever find each other?" We did lots of funny things, I think to just have an excuse to touch one another. He has great, happy, joyful energy.

I was talking about how I give nicknames to everyone and everything. He asked, "What have you named me?" I said, "I dunno but I saw you swerve to avoid hitting that squiirel and I thought that was really cool."

"You saw THAT!?"

"Yes. I see lots of things."

So, he doesn't know it, but I have given him the nickname of Beautiful Man. Because that is what he is. The most beautiful, amazing man...and he just appeared out of nowhere, like he had always been there.

After Yoga, he showed me some Akido (a martial art I have always wanted to learn)...and we "sparred" a little. When he would knock me off balance and I would begin to fall, he would catch me." Maybe that's why I fell so much. I could give the "punches" without faltering too, too much...but, when I received them, I nearly always fell off balance. It was groovy. I want to do that again.

Then he asked me for a shoulder massage (man, has he ANY idea how much I LOVE to give massage!?) He coudln't possibly know. So, when he asked, I glady agreed to give him a massage. He sat in between my legs and rested his weight against my bent knee. I rubbed his shoulders and arms and a bit of his chest. When I was done, I just pulled him towards me and layed down on my back. He was laying on me, his back on my belly. I wrapped my arms around him and just enjoyed his amazing energy. I had no fear that he would misinterpret my actions for sexual. It was much more that that. It was a pure exchange of pure energy with a beautiful soul.

Then he asked if I wanted a massage. "Wow, no one ever gives ME a massage!" Of course, I want a massage! He massaged my shoulders for a while. I laughed when I found myself explaining the little bit of leftover paint on my back. "I was a human canvas last weekend. I'm still trying to get all the paint off." His legs were wrapped around me, his arms were wrapped around me. He was massaging me...I was massaging his feet at the same time. It was a big touch fest.

When my massage was over, I turned around to face him. We were both sitting Indian style on the ground, now facing one another. I put my arms under his legs and pulled him to me. I wrapped my legs around the back of him and he did the same to me. I cuddled up in his arms and we just sat like this for a while. I put my head on his shoulder, my face (and mouth) facing his exposed neck. Damn, I just find him so completely beautiful...it was all that I could do to not kiss him. I don't know why I didn't kiss him...I guess because our exchage was SO beyond physical or sexual that I just didn't want to somehow ruin it. It was perfect the way that it was.

His phone started ringing. It had already rang twice. He didn't answer it, either time. He just looked at the phone and said, "Noah. He can wait." But damn, it was 3:30pm and he was already late...he really needed to get going. When we ended our embrace and were pulling away from each other, I could see that he was aroused. Oh my god, did he SEE me, looking at his crotch? Oh, I think he did. I couldn't help it. It was just RIGHT THERE, right in front of me, in all of its glory. I glanced, ok, I glanced. And I think I caught him looking at me, checking out his erection. I almost died. I looked away as quickly as i could, ya know. Damn, am I blushing? Surely not.

He picked up his drum and said, "I think she needs a name. I think I'll name her Michelle."

My heart sang. I smiled and answered, "That's the kind of thing that should come to you in a dream. And tonight's a good night for dreaming."

He didn't ask me for my phone number. He didn't offer me his. He simply said, "I'll see you Thursday." (for the drum circle) and drove away, smiling and waving.

I just sat outside on the sidewalk, in a daze. I realized that I had just had an amazing thing happen to me. I felt so grateful and so moved to tears. I felt like crying, but for all the right reasons. Happy, joyful tears.

Bilbo came and sat down beside me, as if to comfort me. Cats always know.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!