Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:25 p.m. - Jun. 11, 2002
Go Figure...
Saturday, all day, in bed. Not ill, just lost in a moment that I never wanted to end. Beautiful, really. Throughout the day, into the evening, and into the wee hours of the morning that followed, I've caught glances at the clock - only to find that it reads 4:44 or 2:22 or 1:11...this happens about 3 - 4 times on Saturday alone.

Sunday, roll out of Eltin's bed. Glance at the clock. It reads 10:10

Go to brunch. Driving in the car. Glance at the clock. It reads 12:12

Sunshine and rain, occurring simulataneously. Decide to take some photographs outside the Menil. Glance at the clock. It reads 2:22

In the evening, I decide that I want to make another cassette tape of beautiful songs. Decide not to waste precious tape "time" on introductions. Skip over the intro part to where the actual MUSIC begins. Glance up at the dial to make note of the count. It is 3 minutes and 33 seconds into the 3rd song and the dial reads 3 3:33

Yesterday I got my phone bill. The amount due is exactly $111.11

Go Figure...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!