Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:39 a.m. - Jul. 19, 2002
Travel Journal - Part 1 (NY / FL)
(Ok, long overdue...)

I�m back from all of my travels. It was a bit nuts, but worth it!!!

I went to NYC for a week. I worked from our NYC sales office for three days, then spent the weekend in the �Village� (Greenwich Village) with Rob & Robin. Eltin joined me (his first visit to NYC in over 10 years). I attempted to take pictures while I was there, but it rained a lot � so I didn�t end up with many. I did end up with a few great shots of my friends (including one great picture of Eltin & I). I gave all of those pictures to Rob, Robin, Eltin�but ordered reprints for myself. I just need to make the time to go pick them up. My scanner at work is on the fritz. Damn! I don�t know what the freakin deal is. We use Microsoft and when we upgraded to Windows 2000, my scanner decided it didn�t want to cooperate. So � what I�ll probably end up doing is selecting about 10 shots and having them placed on a disk a la Walgreens.

After NYC, I was home for 1 week before driving to Panama City, Florida with parts of my family. We were there for a week. The drive takes about 12 hours. I really do love to take road trips � it�s usually a relaxing thing for me. But this trip was anything but a relaxing road trip. My oldest brother, Thomas drove most of the way there and back. He�s a huge sports fan so we mainly listened to sports on the radio. Man, I need music. I could not care less to listen to sports games on the radio. No big deal. The big deal was that I was in the back seat, in between my two nieces, for the majority of the drive. Their ages are: 10 months and three years. I felt like a flight attendant / trolley dolly, making sure they had bottles of milk, snacks, entertainment�etc., etc., etc. What a venture! The youngest one LOVES to scream in a very high-pitched voice. OUCH! Felt like pulling my hair out a few times! But � all in all, it was a great time. It was wonderful to spend an entire week with my son. My nephew (age 10) was also present, so my son (Nico, age 13) had someone to hang around with. We went to the beach and to the pool every single day. We rented a movie every night. We ate out for almost every meal almost every day. We also went to a waterpark (which was incredibly fun!) and visited a state park.

After Florida, I spent two days at home � mostly doing laundry, unpacking and repacking. Then I began my whirlwind tour�accompanying Rob & Robin down to Mexico City. They aren't allowed (per company policy) to fly by themselves on buddypasses.

(end of Part 1)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!