Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:54 p.m. - Aug. 28, 2002
Manic
Ok so I gave myself a deadline - a goal. To have every room of my home habitable / livable before Eltin returns from Europe.

It just seems that the clutter of boxes and CRAP just keeps moving from one room of the house to another - but it never really seems to go away completely.

But not anymore. Thanks to Cuban coffee at 3 in the afternoon! I got home last night, expecting to spend the evening @ the castle w/ Sasha. But he called to cancel because he had forgotten that he had already committed himself to something else. So suddenly I had a free evening. What to do, what to do?

I dove into my house project - the last remaining room full of SHIT. I am talking piles nad piles of laundry - both clean and dirty. Stacks and stacks of papers and books and magazines and photos and albums...it was so bad in that room that is was impossible to find anything. Plus, my adorable little Coco was rebelling against the mess - by pissing on my clothes. Yes, that's right. The place was even too disgustingfor my cat.

I can say now that my entire home is habitable.

I cleaned out that back room like nobody's business. And I swept and mopped and polished ALL of my hardwood floors. I must've taken four HUGE plastic garbage bags out to the curb last night.

The place looks great, it really does!

It looks great, smells great, feels great - it's just a freakin wonder! To celebrate my accomplishment last night, I lit some candles...and crawled, naked, into my Paposan chair, with Coco. She was just as surprised, to be sitting there, in the midst of a perfectly clean, organized and beautiful home. I even moved pictures on the walls around. Not to mention I found myself cleaning out the hall closet, making room for more stuff...

I'm selling my dresser, nightstand and armoire. I posted it a few days ago and I've heard back from a half dozen or so folks - interested in coming by to check it out. And hopefully buy (and haul away) all of the crap that I don't have room for.

Wow, I've done it. I've really, really done it. And it feels terrific. really, really terrific.

Now I just need to have a dinner party...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!