Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:27 p.m. - Sept. 03, 2002
Car Accident / Eltin ramblings
Had a small car accident on Saturday. Ran up on the curb...took out two city street signs (goodbye Metro Bus Stop # 40...plus a no parking sign). No other vehicle (or person or animal) was involved and I am fine. Ended up with two flat tires, a bent rim (or two), a busted headlight and some "minor" body damage. Had my car towed. Been without a vehicle all Labor Day weekend. No biggie. Sasha met me at the accident, stayed with me while the police report was filed and the series of tow truck drivers came and went. What a fiasco!

I ended up spending the remaining weekend at the castle with Sasha & Blake. A nice diversion. Sasha even drove me over to my place, helped me load up all of my laundry (plus my kitten, art projects and an overnight bag). Incredible generosity. Sasha let me do ALL of my laundry, put me up on cozy couch, entertained me and Coco...and just helped to keep me nice & distracted all weekend long.

We didn't leave the house all weekend - except to eat. We took turns doing laundry. We took turns burning CDs. Roger, Blake, Sasha and I now each have at least 5 - 7 new bootleg cds. We shared from each of our music collectios, so there is quite a variety. We also did a little art project...with (get this) Shrinky Dinks. It was fun.

Got home yesterday afternoon around 3 or 4.

Eltin is back from Europe. His flight arrived at 2PM yesterday. I expected that he would call me...to at least tell me that he is back. I didn't hear from him until this morning. I was a bit angry that I hadn't heard from him. But he said it took him 2 hours to get thru customs...then he went home, unpacked and slept. He slept through the night and woke up at 6AM this morning and headed to work. Still, I told him, I was looing forward to hearing from him YESTERDAY. I think he got the point.

He asked me out to dinner...so we could catch up and so that he could thank me for the lovely birthday gift that he made for me. Damn, it must've made quite an impression on him - he's thanked me already a half dozen times. He just keeps going on and on how special a gift it is, how it gave him a "bit of a shock" when he openend it...and that he felt compelled to pack it and bring it with him while he was in Europe for the past 3 weeks. "You made a beautiful treasure out of the words we wrote. THANK YOU!!!"

Ah, you're welcome - I was just inspired. So, I am just trying to remain calm, cool and collected - trying to make it through this day with as little hassle as possible with the insurance claims, rental cars, body shops and car-pooling. Ergh.

This is a nice way of the universe forcing me to slow down, stop, and focus on things. "Forced me" to stay in this weekend, for a quiet, domestic weekend. Seems to be exactly what I needed. Plus, all of these DISTRACTIONS have done a great job in keeping me busy...and thus, helping to keep my mind of of Eltin.

Eltin.

Now what? Where do we go from here? What happened while you were in Europe for the past three weeks? Did you spend some quality time with your girlfriend? Did you have time to THINK about what it is that you might want? Are you still "with" her? Do you plan on just "keeping" both of us? Do you still love her? Do you still love me? Have you - will you - make a decision? Are you going to "force" me to make a decision? ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya

Wowee

Ok, I am going to STAY FOCUSED. I am not going to freak out. I am going to reamin calm, coooooooooooool and collected. I am going to keep all things in perspective. I am strong. I am beautiful. I am independant. I am creative. I am an amazing fucking person and I am blessed to be alive. I will make the most of what this lifetime has given me. I will not run away. I will not falter. I have grace and patience. I respect mysef. I listen to myself. I do what is right for me.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh deep cleansing breath.

Here we go...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!