Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:47 a.m. - Sept. 11, 2002
Anniversary
"Will September 11 be just an ordinary day ever again? Maybe, in another 50 years or so, Our children�s children won�t remember what happened. Or rather, they will, but only because they have been told. Like Bastille Day, or Armistice Day, or Independence Day, or Anzac Day. It will be always be important from now on. We can�t turn back the clock, but we can ensure, as the hands move forward, that struggle slowly becomes strength, and sadness gradually turns to wisdom. Your life is now full of amazing hope and opportunity. Embrace it!" - Horoscope from www.cainer.com

This day the nation mourns and remembers and pays tribute. This day will be commemorated for years to come. I feel that it is good to remember...but also to heal...and also to go on. I will not focus on the ugliness of war today. Today I am focusing only on sending out love & light & peace. Today I will not watch television or listen to the radio. Today I will not focus on the gloom and doom of what happened one year ago. Instead, I will focus my energy on healing.

This day means something else to me - not just a day to rememeber because of THAT. But it is also an anniversary of my heart. My wedding anniversary. Had I decided to stay married. So very much has happened in this year. And it is amazing to me that a year has already passed. I say - kudos to me, for taking that step. I say - kudos to me for listening to my heart and to my soul and for seeking my truth. I say - kudos to me for facing the fear of uncertainty...and for taking a chance...and for moving towards being MORE of who I am.

Sending out love & light & peace to all.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!