Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:56 p.m. - Sept. 20, 2002
Amazing Synchronicity
Yesterday was the single most amazing day of synchronicity for me, to date. For the past two years, I have been made acutely aware of a series of interesting & sublte nuances relating to numbers, time, space...and just flat-out incredible moments of synchronicity.

Well, yesterday was almost unbelievable. Almost. My friends have come to know and accept this of me. I accept and embrace it as well. But last night...last night Sasha was laughing as he yelled at me, "Stop! You're freaking me out!"

Crawling into bed Wednesday night, I glanced at the clock just as it read 12:34. At work yesterday, I glanced at the clock as it read 10:10 and then again at 11:11. Went to Sasha's after work to hang with him. While he was on the phone, I absent-mindedly wandered into his bath. Glanced in the mirror, adjusted my hair, weighed myself on the scale. It read 111 pounds. Went to dinner @ Collina's and I found myself regurgitating all of these numbers to him. I open up my cell phone and it reads 9:09 (ok 9 has always always been my absolute lucky magical number).

Sasha takes note of all the numbers that have made themselves known to me...12:34, 10:10, 11:11, 111, 909. I told him that it would be really weird if we added those numbers up and found yet another piece to this puzzle. So we did. Adding all of those numbers together, you get 4375. Not too amazing until you add those numbers together to get 10. Numerology shit. Add the 1 and the zero to reduce it down to a single digit and you get 1. One. ONE. Seconds earlier, Sasha was speaking to me about how he's been feeling ONE with the universe. He attempts to preface his explanation with a lot of little, "I don't know how exactly to explain this, but..." I remind him that he doesn't need to preface weirdness with me. Shit like this just makes sense in my life and I don't question it.

One.

Shit, Eltin was just saying Tuesday night...while we were making life-altering love together, that, "Shit, it feels like one. Just one. I feel we are one." In this moment with him, I am overwhelmed with a joy so complete that I can compare it only with experiences that I have had with babies - when I got pregnant (yes, the exact moment - I KNEW) and when my son was born...and when I was present for 3 out of the 4 births of my sister's children. i cried. I cried for each of these deep, complete moments of joy - and I cried that night in Eltin's arms.

Finish dinner w/ Sasha. I total the bill and it comes to $22. Back to the castle. My friend Philip and I call each other at the same exact moment. He answers, "This is fucking freaky. I am leaving you a voicemail this exact moment." Sure as shit. When I listened to the voicemail, it was, "Holy shit. This is fucking freaky." He is going to finish watching his tv program and give me a call back. When he calls back, I glance at the clock just as it reads 10:10.

Sasha and I are gathering Bilbo's paperwork from the vet as I've adopted this huge cat now. At the end of the evening, I have a stack of vet papers. On top of this stack of papers is a tiny receipt. It's fallen on the floor and I've bent over to pick it up. The address at the top of the Vet's invoice is 1111 and the total bill came to $333.

Tis is the moent that Sasha yelled, "Stop it! YOu're freaking me out!"

I drive home. On the way, I glance up just as I am passing by a church on heights Boulevard. The sign reads, "Coincidence is when God decides to remain anonymous."

Freaky shit.

Turn on some music. Love that new Aquanote and I can't seem to get enough. All the songs are love songs - or have something to do with love. The song playing is love this and love that and love, love, love. I glance to the right, again just passing yet another church, and the sign in front reads something like, "Give love. receive love. Express love. For God is love and love is God." Something like that. As I'm reading the words love, the song is singing love to me.

Oh -let me back up for a moment. I was telling Sasha earlier in the evening that I hadn't heard from my pen-pal carl in almost a week. I was telling him all about our correspondence and all about all that I know about Carl. We go upstairs to listen to internet radio. I sat down in front of his computer. I meant to open up something else, but accidentally I hit "MSN" and "Hotmal" popped up. I thought - well, I'm already here so I guess I'll check my e-mail. Bam, an e-mail from Carl.

Groovy freaky ass shit.

I stayed up late. When morning came calling, I hit my snooze button over and over again. When I was finally coherent enough, I rolled over to turn off my alarm. The clock read 8:08.

I just went to lunch with Clint @ Brasil. When the girl handed us our number, it was 11.

What does it mean?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!