Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:23 p.m. - Sept. 23, 2002
Back from Seattle
Got back last night from a LOVELY weekend in Seattle! It was great to see Ben, his new (first) home, his new (old) Jeep, and hang with he and his mom. Damn, I love that woman ~ I want to be just like her. :)

They purchased some land together, outside of Spokane. They are currently having a water system put it...and their road is almost finished too. They've seen cougar and antelope tracks on their land. Wowee. The plan is to build a house (natural materials for around $60k) on the land. They've already put up their fence line and are now considering purchsing an additional 10 acres. Wowee. Paulette is going to live up there, all alone - with her 11 cats. My kinda woman. Strong, independant, afraid of nothing...and doing it all her way, too. She's got her Masters and she's traveled all over the US, living in various places, before she settled on a tiny place an hour or so outside of Spokane. She's currently working in the hardware section at Lowe's...because, as she puts it, "It puts food on the table." No more rat race for her. She thinks that the world's is going downhill, full of maniacs, and she just wants to close the gate from the outside world and live her life, undisturbed.

Love it.

She'll live there year round. It will be Ben's 2nd home, his home-away-from home, as he is still working in Seattle.

We've always talked about creating a small commune. Damn, we're on our way!

I flew into seattle on Friday - got in around 11PM or so. Went to Ben's place. Randy was already there, helping to clean for the party on Saturday afternoon. We had drinks, did some shopping and stayed up til almost 2am (that's 4am for me!). On Saturday, with the time difference, I was up early! Helped Ben clean, ran more errands, made some appetizers, held down the fort while Ben ran to the airport, to pick up Cate. Housewarming party. Guests came and went all day and all night long. It was awesome.

Now that Be's out of the closet (congrats, Ben!), he has so many wonderful & supportive friends! I thoroughly enjoyed everyonethat I met.

Damn, we got a bit drunk. Cate was especially drunk! She actually told Ben's mom that I have a strap-on! At first, I couldn't look Paulette in the eyes. But then I realized that she seemed very accepting so I let my guard down. No holds barred from that point forward. We were all so very open in front of Paulette. Damn, I love that woman! We wrapped up and fell into bed sometime around 2am again. Ouch.

On Sunday, Ben & I got up early so that we could take the ferry over to Vashon Island. Man, what an incredible little place. We drove around and I fell in love with this little island. Had breakfast at an incredible (and homey) little place called Sound Food. All organic, homegrown foods from locals. Yum!

Took a 130PM flight back yesterday - got in around 8Pm or so. Called Eltin when I knew, for sure, that I was on the flight. He sounded so happy that I would be home soon and asked me to dinner. He picked me up at just a bit past 940pm. Wow, that's a late dinner. European. Need I say anything more? We walked in the door at la griglia sometime after 10PM. The kitchen was closed. Eltin asked for Sebastiani, the guy that was running the restaurant. In a few mere seconds, we were surrounded by waitstaff. They seated us, the new manager came over & greeted us. He placed our order, personally, and brought us our drinks. My honey is a name-dropper and it worked. We had a lovely meal. He was so happy to see me, can I just say that!? I just did. But, it's true! He must've said (a million times), "Welcome home. I missed you. I'm so glad that you're back!"

I was only gone a weekend and I invited him to join me. He said, at first, he regretted not taking me up on my offer - but then admitted that it was good...because he realized how important I am to him, how much he loves me and how much he misses me when we're not together.

Well, holy shit.

We made love and it was FREAKIN INCREDIBLE! He spent the night. It was so hard to out of bed this morning!!!

Ahhhhhhhhhh

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!