Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:10 p.m. - Sept. 25, 2002
Russian Sinus Cure
I have a damn cold. I am never ill. I am a not-so-nice ill person.

But, it could be worse.

I'm treating myself naturally. No drugs. No fucking antibiotics.

Here is the recipe for the "Russian Sinus Cure" which I learned many years ago, in Colorado, while studying herbs & natural remedies. Thank you to Jeanne Rose. Her book, "Herbs & Things" continues to be my "bible."

Russian Sinus Cure

(First off - let me say that this recipe is NOT for whimps)

1. Take one clove of garlic and mash it.

2. Put this "mash" into a cup (I use a shot glass)

3. Add enough water to the "mash" to just cover it (oh, around a 1/4 cup at most)

4. Let this sit for about 5 - 10 minutes.

5. Fill a dropper (or use a cotton ball, altho it can be messy) with the mash (10 - 20 drops). You ONLY want the liquid - not the chunks of garlic!

6. Lie on your back. It's very helpful to have a towel nearby...and, even better if you can convince a friend to help (only because it is difficult for some people to knowingly hurt themselves, even if the pain only lasts 10 seconds)

7. Squirt the liquid into one of your nostrils. Prepare yourself for excruciating pain (but, again, the pain only lasts about 10 seconds!). You will feel a burning sensation as this liquid sets your brain on fire (I'm kidding)

8. You may see God. This is ok. It will pass in less than 30 seconds.

9. Do the other nostril. Just do it. Balance in all things.

Repeat as often as necessary.

I did this yesterday three times. I think that it is because of THIS that my congestion is ONLY in my nose - my nasal passages in my cheeks & face, along with my head and ears are ALL clear. Sure, my nose is running...BUT the liquid is CLEAR.

If you try this, e-mail me and let me know what you think. My friend PHilly SWEARS by this...and LOVES it!!!! When I did this consistently in Colorado, I did not have so much as a cold (or allergies) for three years. THREE YEARS!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!