Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:22 p.m. - Oct. 03, 2002
Tuesday night at the Social
Tuesday evening, I went for drinks & antipasta at Grappino's with my staff. Monisa's treat. I ordered a fantastic bottle of red wine, Barbero D'Asti. Mmmm... Hung out there til 8:30. Ran home to meet Cate so she could drop off her two very old, fat, docile cats (for me to watch over the next few days). Then I invited Philip, Brian, Sasha and Blake to join me at the Social, with Lisa. Brian couldn't commit because he had plans to meet up with an old friend and meet this friend's new boyfriend.

I did not call Eltin. But, when Lisa called to tell me that she was on her way (back from dinner w/ Matteo), she asked me if Eltin was already there. I told her that he never committed and that he hadn't called me. But she said that Matteo told her that he had invited Eltin to go out but that Eltin opted out because he said he was headed to the Social.

So I looked for him. I expected him, at that point, to show up.

He didn't. He never called.

It was still a really nice night at the Social. Great DJs spinning groovy lounge. Perfect. Philly even showed up when I called to invite him.

Got home around 130am. Ouch.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!