Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:25 p.m. - Oct. 03, 2002
Wednesday homebody
No word, no e-mail, no call from Eltin still. My heart is heavy.

I went about my business at work, going through the motions. But things aren't right in my heart. My soul was telling me that I needed a break - sometime alone, to think and to express and to recharge myself.

So I decided to take Thursday & Friday off work.

Why not? I've got enough vacation time. And besides, I'm worth it.

So I sent Brian another brief e-mail:

Subject line: Hanging out...

Firefly,

I'm taking tomorrow (Thursday) and Friday off. Because I'm worth it :)

If you find yourself with some free time and would like to get together, gimme a call.

Ciao

P.S. Last night was stellar. Sorry we missed you! Blake & Sasha say hello...

**** So - it was a resin night. I meticulously scraped every last ounce of black gold I could. And I smoked and I hung out at home, working on my paper collage art. Made some good shit last night, I really did. The phone only rang with Philip called to tell me that he was headed over to Davenport.

But the funny thing was that the call didn't register on my caller-id. It went directly to voicemail. And I wasn't 100% completly sure who it was that was calling me.

I thought it was Brian. So I got in my car and drove over there. I didn't stay long. It wasn't where I wanted to be - too damn crowded. Plus I hadn't eaten, I drank too much caffe, and I was feeling weak. After less than an hour, I said my goodbyes to Matteo, David, Philip and Mauro.

I went home and put on my headphones. There is just SOMETHING about listening to Kruder & Dorfmeister, on headphones, when you're really, really stoned.

And I stayed up late, just because I could.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!