Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:42 p.m. - Nov. 02, 2002
Poetry: Acceptance
Acceptance

Tears fall

Quietly at first

Do you know - did you see?

I smile and turn my face away

Pretending

A laugh

Choked

Fake

Forgotten

And you speak words so beautiful -

How can they be true?

Now tears run

Uncontrollably

Small but fierce

Flowing

I cannot stop them

I cannot hide them

I laugh and cry

And find a million words

That I cannot speak.

A silence falls from my lips

But listen -

Can you hear my heart?

Listen.

Truth

Love

Sadness

This is not blindness

I see the truth

But do not want it.

I accept it,

Quietly.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!