Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:38 p.m. - Nov. 08, 2002
Manic Multi-tasking Monkey
Ok, I have to just say how freaking amazed I am at all that has been accomplished this week. Where does it come from - this strange source of all-encompassing, all-over wonderful manic / magical energy? I know not the answer. Can only say ~ Hallelujah!!!

This week I:

Went to the dentist for the first time in 15 years...and did not have a single cavity (and my gums are healthy too!); had my back tire fixed; received an oil change; had my car detailed inside & out (no more nightmares for Eltin of the black gooey goopy blobness coming after him!); did ALL 500 pounds of my laundry; spent almost 2 hours grocery shopping; paid all of my bills; balanced my checkbook; worked late every freakin night (at work and at home); baked two desserts (baking yet another tonight!); moved furniture; cleaned every freakin thing in my home; solicited help and delegated as much as I could (thank you Blake & Sasha!!!!!); acquired FREE decorations, card table, chairs, ice chests and barbie tools...and decorated like some crazy person last night with Sasha (crazy campy FREEDOM shit!) OH - and, after you guys left last night, I cleaned the loft, put away all of the SHIT that was piled EVERYWHERE up there, vacuumed the loft; and cleaned the bathroom. Yes, one could eat off of the bathroom floor (and / or toilet), if one so desired. I do not.

Now - here's the fun part...

This morning I woke up at full speed, ready to go, go go! Only to find that somehow I had locked my bathroom door (from the inside) and was unable to get into my one and only bathroom...and I had to pee! And my eyeglasses were in there...along with my toothbrush and makeup. What to do? I couldn't think straight. I tried to beat the door down - like they do in the movies. To no avail. So I RINSED my face in the kitched sink, peed outside in the backyard (hi, neighbors!), found a single lipstick (under the staircase), threw on some clothes, grabbed a listerine strip (thank you, Pfizer!), and went to work.

Oh...and....my hot water heater had leaked all over my kichen floor. But I had NO TIME TO STRESS. So I put on a smile...

Made it into work early - looking like shit, but I had lipstick...and this smile that just will not fade :) Had a little incident with my employee in New York. Held an 1 1/2 meeting, and now...

Now I can say that my hot water heater is fixed...the plumber came out immediately...and AND and he broke into my bathroom, without damaging anything. Saved me $50 for the locksmith! Yee haw!

And it's only 12:30PM.

I'm on my way home now - to collect my eyeglasses, brush my teeth and maybe possibly quite possibly maybe take a quickie shower! hee hee hee

BRING IT ON BABY - I feel like I can do anything / everything today!

But I still need a truck for tonight. Just left Clint a v-mail. Need truck. Must collect free bed. Need truck.

Tomorrow's a full moon - and Sadie Hawkins day...and my Freedom Party Barbeque & Pot luck!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!