Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:37 p.m. - Nov. 16, 2002
[email protected]
I received this e-mail today (subject line: Let�s Chat!!!)

How are you doing? I read your profile, it's interesting:) I look forward to

your reply.

Jerome

******

And I replied:

Hey, Jerome. Before we start chatting, could you tell me a little bit about yourself? Where do you live? What do you do?

******

And he replied:

Monkey Girl,

I curently have a profile on msn. Appearantly, you didn't take the time to read it.

Jerome

******

So I replied:

Apparently, you're rude and could perhaps benefit from someone telling you so. Did you attach your profile? Did you send me a link? Am I supposed to just KNOW that you have a profile? I don't cruise the Internet, for a living. I'm no fucking professional with this TOOL. Dare I remind you that you were the one that contacted me?

Normally - in my book - if someone writes an e-mail, stating, "I look forward to your reply" they might actually write something to which you might feel compelled to reply.

For instance...

Hi, My name is Jerome. I live in ____ where I currently ______. I'm ____ years old and I enjoy ______. Thought perhaps you might like to chat?

I look forward to your reply.

"Apparently you didn't take the time to read it." Rude. Just rude.

Good luck on your interesting approach to meeting interesting women.

******

And he replied:

It's not my fault you didn't recieve an Ivy League Education

Ok � has anyone caught all of his typos / misspelled words? Perhaps he should request a refund on his Ivy League education.

So I replied:

So...what's your excuse? Perhaps you were removed from the nipple too soon.

Let me just say...oh wow, you are definitely gonna get laid with this approach. Such charm you possess.

Perhaps you spent too much time studying...and not enough actually LIVING.

******

(And then I blocked him)

Hee hee hee

Isn't it fun!? :)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!