Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:32 a.m. - Nov. 16, 2002
Game night @ the castle
Saturday. Beautiful, crisp, sunshine. At my sister's. She took 3 of her 4 children to see Harry Potter. I'm babysitting the youngest, Noah. He's sleeping.

About last night...

If laughter is the best therapy or remedy for all maladies, then I am cured of all madness.

I don't think I have ever laughed so much in my lifetime.

Sasha, Blake, Roger & I made a "community-effort" dinner (the saying "too many cooks spoil the soup") did not apply. We made a stir-fry dish with chicken and veggies. Nothin' fancy - it was more fun than anything. Then we played 2 games of Scrabble. Roger left around midnite or so, after dessert (leftover Tiramisu from my birthday celebration at work).

Sasha, Blake & I played Password. Oh my god. I have a damn bellyache today, from laughing to the point of crying. Ok, we were a little drunk. Finished off 3 bottles of red wine, between the 4 of us. Plus, Blake & I had Bloody Maries.

The deal with Password is you try to get people to guess the word that you have drawn from the stack of word cards. No gestures. Only one-word clues. Sounds simple.

Well...some of the words were really hard. So, after awhile, we decided to use our own words. Three times I guessed (correctly) first time, the words that either Sasha or Blake came up with. It was hilarious. But sounds kinda lame today, as I write this.

Guess you had to be there.

But - the last "round" that we played was when Blake was trying to get Sasha & I to guess correctly. Eventually, Sasha guessed correctly. But when Blake said, "Ok, you got it - that was my word," Sasha kept guessing. It took us a full 5 drunken minutes to explain to him that DUDE, YOU GUESSED THE WORD. GAME OVER. YOU GOT IT.

He just kept guessing away.

Blake and I kept looking at each other and then saying AGAIN to Sasha...LOOK, DUDE, YOU GOT IT. THAT WAS THE WORD! When Sasha finally realized that OH, game over....we were all in stitches. On the floor, holding our bellies.

Damn.

It was getting late. I decided it was time to go. Almost 2AM. Went into the kitchen to gather my stuff. Couldn't find my bottle of Tabasco (from the Bloody Maries). Asked Sasha. He must've been really stoned. He looked over at the cooler, on the floor of the kitchen, and said something about "yea, somebody's cooler." I said, "NO. Have you seen the Tabasco?" Again, he replied, "Yea, I don't know whose it is - that cooler." Puzzled look on my face. I hear Blake giggling in the other room. "AGAIN, Sasha, I'm trying to tell you...I can't find the Tabasco. Do you know where it is?" And yet again, he mumbled something about the damn cooler.

Finally, he got it. And again, we were all on the floor, busting a g ut. We couldn't look at each other. Tears were streaming down all of our faces. So much for trying to be quiet (because Sasha's roommate was upstairs sleeping...and, afterall, it was 2AM).

Could not locate the Tabasco. decided I would collect it another time.

We were saying our goodbyes, amidst all of the laughter, when Blake (very calmly and very matter-of-factly) said, "Oh. Your Tabasco is in the fridge. Don't forget it."

Fuck.

We rolled on the floor (literally) again.

I wasn't so sure if I was gonna make it home. Thought I might pee in my pants instead.

Whew, what a great time!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!