Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:58 p.m. - Dec. 18, 2002
My new Beetle!
Got my new car. Insurance was a freakin hassle. My fucker of an ex husband had me cancelled off of the policy - without my knowledge, without any notification, and without my consent. Wow, did you know that that was illegal? When I pointed this out to Farmer's, they really didn't seem very concerned - even when I told them that I was going to file a formal, written complaint with the Texas Board of Insurance.

But - enuf about that.

On a happier note - I am really loving my new Beetle!!!!!! It's a freaky-ass color. I swear it is white, but it's not. They call it "Lunar Green" essentially it is white with a very light hue of green (Mentos green, as Blake pointed out) a green that one would only notice as being green when this car is parked next to other white cars...or in certain lighting. They only made 1500 cars with this color. I didn't ask for it special - it was just the only one that was available that they could make a great deal on.

I picked it up on Saturday. Beautiful weather. Car's got a sun roof too. So I drove all around this weekend, showing it off and taking my friends for test drives. Windows down, sun roog open, Madonna's ray of Light blarring out into the streets. Ah, what could possibly be better?

And she's got a name too. Her name is Pixie.

Trixie's car Pixie.

Love it!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!