Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:41 p.m. - Dec. 20, 2002
Last work day of 2002
Can I just say how ready I am for vacation? Yes, I am quite ready! ...and disctracted here at work today. Oh well, I did work 11 hours yesterday.

It's Friday and the weather is delicious...and I am on vacation after this day of work. Yee haw!

And have I finished my Christmas shopping? Have I started?

I have NEVER been this far behind on my holiday shopping. Oh well ~ it will all fall into place. I am mainly just buying for my son anyways. Think I'll hit Texas Art Supply, Hot Topics and perhaps Soundwaves. Shouldn't be THAT difficult. My son is awesome and we share alot of the same interests - so it should be fun. No stress. No worries. It really is all good.

I am looking forward to some much needed time off. Nothing HUGE planned, really. The holiday party (with our small "family" of friends) was postponed from last week to tomorrow night because Candace was ill. So - I'm looking forward to seeing everyone and having some good, old-fashioned fun. Yes indeedy do.

Other than that - I think I will be laying low, working on lotsa little art projects and just relaxing. Don't have any plans to travel anywhere...but that could change. Supposed to go to Hawaii on New Years Day - but the flights coming home on and around Jan 5th are really, really full...so, flying standby, it may not be the best idea to try to make that trip just now. No heartbreak over that one. I can go another time. Gonna just play it by ear. Maybe maybe maybe New York...but just because I love it and miss it so much. And I would love to see Rob & Robin again.

Freakin love New York.

Ok - just had lunch at a new, trendy little Americanized Cuban restaurant downtown. It was good. My boss' treat. Had a couple of glasses of red wine too so I'm sweepy and in need of a nap. Just gotta get through today....

Eltin & I are getting together tonight for our "gift exchange." No idea what on earth he might get me. Let me guess...a book...a music CD...I dunno. He knows that I do not spend a lot of money on gifts for anyone, ever - he also knows that the gift that I have for him is one that I made. Good thing that he seems to really like my homemade, artsy gifts. And - it seems to me - he is not one of those people that oohs and aahs over a handmade gift just because they feel that they should. He seems to really like my little art projects.

And - besides - before he knew that this gift was made especially for him, he saw it in my home and just went on and on and on and on about how fuckin groovy it is and how much he loves it and how I really need to have an exhibit to show these things.

Sweet.

Eltin leaves for Milan tomorrow. To be with HER for the holidays. Which leads me to my next journal entry...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!